the tomatoes are in!

tomatoes

I was lucky enough to be gifted these heirloom tomato plants by a friend who decided to grow 15 types and found herself with 60 plants (!).  We will call her the tomato goddess.  Happily for me she told me about the frost last Monday so I didn’t kill them all by planting last weekend.   I also planted some little herb seedlings, as well as some white purity and green envy zinnias. 

We’ll call it the food for the soul garden.

When do we eat?

One response to this post.

  1. I’m glad you got them in the ground. I’m sure they are happy now. Mine are doing really well and one already has buds! So exciting.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

