these little herblings

herbs

are waiting to move upstate.  The pots of fresh herbs that are sitting on my back porch are looking pretty ragged from not being watered the month of June (and being under cover) and then the crazy rain since then – the rain that blighted my tomatoes, the tree in the back, and even the hydrangea that isn’t looking so hot.  I will keep these little guys in pots to move indoors for the winter –  to make sure I have fresh lavender and rosemary for my homemade gin.

I can’t believe I’m thinking about winter. There’s even been a frost advisory recently somewhere in the area served by NPR/WAMC.

Leave a Reply

