it’s maple syrup time again…

 

I read this morning that (relatively) warm sunny days and below freezing nights make the maple trees productive.  We’re in luck!  My jug of natural tree sugar is running low and luckily there are two NY state Maple Weekends this year!  I would love to go to one of the pancake breakfasts but the closest is at the Dutchess County Fairgrounds and I fear that would be a zoo…

Mark your calendar…March…Maple…

I’m thinking homemade maple granola, maple marshmallows, maple walnut ice cream

Leave a Reply

