celebrate spring with risotto

so tired of roots… (and if you know me you know I’m not talking about hair)

With asparagus and ramps (wish I had more than dandelion greens in my yard to forage!) I used Mario Batali’s risotto recipe and just embellished a bit.  Cut the roots off the ramps, chop the rest of the plant into 1-2 inch pieces, saute and throw in right at the end.  That and a glass of wine is all it takes to make me happy.

Our Hudson Farmers Market has its soft opening this coming weekend, May 8.  Remember that if you sign up for their newsletter you will get an email on Thursdays or Fridays with a list of products available on Saturday.  Come and support our local farmers!

Leave a Reply

