carrots?

 

I was digging along my back fence to plant flowers (late, I know) and I dug up these:  wild baby carrots!  My OH was skeptical and not interested in eating them.  Turns out they were just weeds.

That we should all have such a sturdy foundation for life…

2 responses to this post.

  1. it’s never to late to plant flowers! the frost date only just passed, or some even say it’s not ’til memorial day… show us what you planted!

    oh, and did you TASTE these mystery roots?

    Reply

    • Posted by hungryinhudsonny on May 23, 2010 at 6:08 pm

      I did not. The words poisonous and puking came to mind… Completely irrational – I would not be a good forager. I just like it if someone else forages and then I buy it at the market.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

