whey-cation?

Murray’s Cheese in NYC has started running get-a-wheys up to our area to visit cheese places – how much do I love that?  Today they’re going to Old Chatham Sheepherding to meet the sheep (and buy cheese and yogurt) and then somewhere else in our vicinity to do more of the same, somewhere. (note – it was Hawthorne Valley Farm)  How the heat today saps my brain of all staying power…

The next trip is in July where they visit Nettle Meadows – their Kunik is one of my all-time favorites!

I’ve been doing this kind of thing since I’ve been upstate, but with fewer city people.  I hope they discover the Pampered Cow cheeses along the way.  Every weekend should be a wheycation for me…

Leave a Reply

