fall is here; winter, almost

The Kiss of the Radishes by Ju Duoqi

My checklist as the weather quickly turns (and then this afternoon, it seems, turns back):

  • bulbs planted – check
  • Squirrelly bastids dig half of them up – check
  • leaves raked – check, for the moment
  • garlic planted – check
  • garden dug up and ready for hibernation – almost check
  • first mega batch of butternut squash soup made & frozen – check

We sat out in the sunshine for lunch –  will that hold me until spring?  I’m hoping that I’ve remembered to do all my outdoor projects  as I’m ready for the indoor ones.  I’m trying to finish a book but I really feel like baking some scandalous desserts…

Leave a Reply

