Today is National Cheese Lover’s Day!

I just learned that January 20th is National Cheese Lover’s Day.  I do not feel the need to fact-check that – I think I will just reach for the macaroni and cheese…

But take a moment to ponder our local offerings (most available through Pampered Cow):

Twin Maple Farm’s Hudson Red

Old Chatham Sheepherding Company – Hudson Valley Camembert as well as Ewe’s Blue

Coach Farm goat cheese

Nettle Meadow‘s Kunik (I still can’t get over this one)

Palantine Cheese – cheddar

R&G Cheesemakers (several cheeses available)

Berkshire Blue – a blue cheese from the Berkshires…

Hawthorne Valley Farm cheeses – several available from this biodynamic farm

I’m sure I’ve forgotten some – there are enough to make several cheese plates.   Grab a nearby cheese lover for a meal of cheese and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

