j’aime bien Cafe Le Perche

Shhhhhh!  They’re in soft opening and I’d like to keep them to myself as long as possible please.  So don’t tell anyone.

My quest for yummy bread that I didn’t have to pay an arm and a leg for (being a budget minded eater) had me terribly excited about Cafe Le Perche and their bread oven.  Let’s just say that last weekend I was in heaven.  Why?

Seriously, you must run there and try it.  How am I going to get past this cinnabun gorgeousness to try their other baked goods?  And they don’t have their bread oven in operation!  I didn’t take a picture of the array of goods as I’m sure it will change, but the selection included a vegan muffin, something made with spelt and an espresso brownie made with a Strongtree blend.  Love the local business synergy.

Wait.  Forget everything I told you and don’t go there and check it out.  I need my seat.

Holy Cow.  Their Facebook page shows croissants.

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Jane O'Shaughnessy on July 4, 2011 at 10:48 am

    We found the baked goods great but the prices high. The baguette is good but small. And $4.95 for a peanut butter cookie? what’s that about?
    We’ll try it again but on the first visit had sticker shock….Jane

    Reply

  2. Posted by Emily on August 6, 2011 at 9:04 am

    Well, the peanut butter cookies are actually $1.50, so something must have gone wrong when your order was punched in.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Brian on August 8, 2011 at 5:51 am

    This place is incredible, reasonably priced and just what Hudson needs.

    Reply

  4. Posted by DeeAnn on September 11, 2011 at 11:13 am

    I happened upon this restaurant with a friend yesterday and fell in love. I felt like I was back in France. We had the exquisite crostini’s and lovely sandwiches on incredible breads. It was an early dinner, they close at 8…but soon they’ll have a dinner menu. I dreamed about them last night. I need to try their croissants.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Sarah on February 24, 2012 at 12:24 pm

    I think for Hudson, NY the prices are outrageous…$4.00 + tax for a glass of orange juice (that is not sueezed there) is crazy. We are not in France nor are we in New York City. The food is good, but the prices are high

    Reply

  6. Posted by Jody on February 27, 2012 at 8:10 pm

    Went for dinner. Food was just OK. Pork chop had to be sent back. Dinner prices comparable to other restaurants with more selections and better food. Better off with keeping a tavern menu.

    Reply

  7. Posted by Cathy Haskins on April 12, 2012 at 1:34 pm

    Had lunch there today for the first time. Fantastic! Everything was great! I will definately go again. Big bowl of soup, great roll – all for $6.50.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

