still feeling kinda artsy?

NADA blew in and out of town this past weekend – a harbinger of good changes to come for our little town of Hudson.

Caren Alpert, Terra Cibus No.1, Blueberry, 19x Magnification

I’m partial to photography myself, and I find these works by Caren Alpert to be amazing.  Did you see any blueberries like this at the Austerlitz Blueberry Festival today?  Personally, I would love a blow-up of Table Salt on my wall:

Caren Alpert, Terra Cibus No.5, Table Salt, 45x Magnification

And I think Ms. Alpert makes a sun-dried tomato look like the fiery gates of hell, no?  Rather Dante’s Inferno and gorgeous.

Caren Alpert, Terra Cibus No.35, Sun-Dried Tomato 3, 250x Magnification

Leave a Reply

