did you Taste?

I did, and I’m going for a hike now to walk it off.

Beautiful wraps from our newest restaurant, Relish

Gorgeous cheeses and olives from Olde Hudson

Fresh arugula, chevre, fig etc wrap from Bruno’s

Swedish meatballs from DA|BA

Lovely ricotta spinach ravioli from Vico

Our favorite seedy pretzels from Bonfiglio Bread (formerly Loaf)

Beautiful Deliciousness from Crimson Sparrow

Hudson Acres was there – there’s still hope!

I know it’s hard to believe, but I wasn’t actually able to taste one of everything, although I tried.   We are doing a taste-off of biscotti from Verdigris and baking newcomer Hudson Cake Co. as soon as we bear to eat again. There were a million other options as well…

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Lee Gould on September 8, 2012 at 1:50 pm

    Your pictures are wonderful! See you tomorrow evening. Lee

    Reply

  2. Posted by Albert Roberts on September 8, 2012 at 4:48 pm

    Thanks so much. I am a semi-shutin this weekend and couldn’t get there in person. Your photos did it for me. Al Roberts

    Reply

  3. I look forward to Taste of Hudson and
    this year sure did not disappoint.
    Everyone was there and everyone was talking
    with their mouths full because it was that good.
    Bravo Hudson !

    Reply

  4. Crimson Sparrow not Crimson Swallow

    Reply

    • Posted by hungryinhudsonny on September 9, 2012 at 4:30 pm

      Crap. Obviously was in a food coma at that moment. And I’ve been waiting to mix up the birds in town. Thank you!

      Reply

  5. Posted by Jonathan Lerner on September 10, 2012 at 4:37 pm

    It’s telling that you captioned the item from Crimson Sparrow “beautiful deliciousness,” whereas you named what the other foods pictured actually were. I wasn’t at ToH so didn’t sample their offering that day, but I have had one dumbfounding and partly inedible meal — really, some of it was just inedible — at the restaurant. It would be a shame if the enormous investment and creative energy that went into the restaurant failed because of an approach to composing dishes that’s too clever for its own good.

    Reply

    • Posted by hungryinhudsonny on September 10, 2012 at 4:43 pm

      I titled it beautiful deliciousness because I’m terrible at remembering all the components. I’ve had two very delicious meals at CS and look forward to more. I’ve heard brunch is great. And I’ve only just begun to work my way through the cocktails…

      Reply

Leave a comment